Get Snowflake Projects Live Faster. Reliably.

Register for webinar
Back to Product Updates

Auto-delete unused tables

Auto-delete unused tables

Auto-delete unused tables

Y42 keeps the materialization of each physical UUID table within the DWH, allowing you to easily rollback using the Virtual Data Builds mechanics. By default, these tables are kept for 30 days in your data warehouse. You can customize the timeframe for when the physical UUID tables should be deleted.

The expiration logic for deleting tables is based on two criteria:

1. The job is older than 30 days or older than what the user has configured

2. It is not the latest valid job run on any existing branch's head

Read more →